Joshua Tree Publishing We Believe in Authors!

Based in Chicago, Joshua Tree Publishing is an innovative publisher dedicated to making your dreams of being a published author a reality. Not tomorrow. Not next year. But today. We specialize in works that uplift the human spirit, inspire people to reach for higher goals, and touch the hearts of readers.

In the News

LA Times Book Prizes

Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2013 Robert Kirsch Award: from left to right: David L. Ulin, Book Critic of LA Times; winner Kevin Starr; Johnathan Kirsch, presenter.
(More Award Info)

Secrets of Publishing
Radio Interview

Listen to the Radio Interview Online with
John Paul Owles,







Power and Greed





Power and Greed

Author: Niles Rader

13-Digit ISBN: 978-0-9886577-3-1 (Centaur Books)

Specs: 6" x 9" Perfect Bound  228 Pages

Publication Date: April 25, 2013

Retail Price: $16.95

Some politicians and dope dealers are all the same in many ways. Both want money and power—and don’t care who they hurt.

Maybe bend a few rules like changing a zoning law to meet what a few want or change laws for a club who wants to stay open on Sunday to sell what they want. A few gifts come your way, like a cruise or just money under the table. What a life!

Then came the dope dealers who deal to anybody with money; children are no exception. So people deal, rob, or murder—not their problem, as long as the money comes in for their drugs.

In the seventh book of the Rice Brothers Mystery series, Otis Rice is asked to look into possible corruption involving lobbyists and politicians on the take. What he does not expect is how prevalent the practice is. Working with the FBI and DEA, he soon finds himself involved with warring drug cartels seeking revenge for the deaths of their leaders.

Author Niles Rader

Author Niles Rader is the author of thirteen books and a retired widower, living in Pahrump, near the exciting city of Las Vegas. He enjoys writing books and playing golf, his favorite pastime..

Niles has recently completed the seventh in the series of detective mystery books about the Rice Brothers. The series includes Betrayed by Greed, Dumb Luck Pays Off, Death Was Inevitable, Death by Deceit, The Root of Evil, Death Does Not Wait and Power and Greed.