Joshua Tree Publishing We Believe in Authors!

Based in Chicago, Joshua Tree Publishing is an innovative publisher dedicated to making your dreams of being a published author a reality. Not tomorrow. Not next year. But today. We specialize in works that uplift the human spirit, inspire people to reach for higher goals, and touch the hearts of readers.

In the News

LA Times Book Prizes

Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2013 Robert Kirsch Award: from left to right: David L. Ulin, Book Critic of LA Times; winner Kevin Starr; Johnathan Kirsch, presenter.
(More Award Info)

Secrets of Publishing
Radio Interview

Listen to the Radio Interview Online with
John Paul Owles,







Death Does Not Wait







Death Does Not Wait

Author: Niles Rader

13-Digit ISBN: 978-0-9845904-2-1 (Centaur Books)

Specs: 6" x 9" Perfect Bound  180 Pages

Publication Date: January, 2012

Retail Price: $16.95

When the case Otis Rice is working on gets complicated, he calls Pete, his FBI buddy, to get him involved.

When the majority of players meet their just ends, he is no longer needed by Pete. With a couple of other cases not finished, Otis and Peg, his wife, take a much needed vacation before he gets back to work. Little does he know the pain he will suffer when they return from their vacation.

On the road of life, there are many twists and turns. No one knows what is in store for them. The only thing we can do is hold on and enjoy the rideā€”the bad along with the good.

By putting God first, the ending will always work itself out.

Author Niles Rader

Author Niles Rader is the author of twelve books and a retired widower in the exciting city of Las Vegas. He enjoys writing books and playing golf, his favorite pastime.

Niles has recently completed the sixth in the series of detective mystery books about the Rice Brothers. The series includes Betrayed by Greed, Dumb Luck Pays Off, Death Was Inevitable, Death by Deceit, The Root of Evil, and Death Does Not Wait.