Joshua Tree Publishing We Believe in Authors!

Based in Chicago, Joshua Tree Publishing is an innovative publisher dedicated to making your dreams of being a published author a reality. Not tomorrow. Not next year. But today. We specialize in works that uplift the human spirit, inspire people to reach for higher goals, and touch the hearts of readers.

In the News

LA Times Book Prizes

Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2013 Robert Kirsch Award: from left to right: David L. Ulin, Book Critic of LA Times; winner Kevin Starr; Johnathan Kirsch, presenter.
(More Award Info)

Secrets of Publishing
Radio Interview

Listen to the Radio Interview Online with
John Paul Owles,







Betrayed By Greed

Betrayed by Greed

Author: Niles Rader

13-Digit ISBN: 978-0-9778311-3-5 (Centaur Books)

Specs: 5" x 8" Perfect Bound  136 Pages

Publication Date: April, 2007

Retail Price: $13.95

When Otis and Peg Rice are hiking on Mt. Diablo in California, Peg discovers three dead bodies-two women and one man. Otis, a renowned private investigator in business with his brother, is hired by Ray Clark who is looking for his sister-in-law. She had just collected a million dollar payment on a house, put the money into cashier's checks, and cashed them at banks around town. His investigative efforts take him from the mountains of the West to the Mexican border as he discovers there is a connection between this woman and the bodies on Mt. Diablo. As Otis digs into this mystery, his search becomes too effective. Someone wants him dead and hires a professional hit man to kill him.Betrayed by Love is a gripping story about Otis' search for the truth. It is dotted with warm moments between Otis and Peg, as they illustrate the meaning of a happy marriage. Betrayed By Greed takes the reader form the mountains of the West to the Mexican border.

Author Niles Rader

Author Niles Rader is the author of twelve books and a retired widower in the exciting city of Las Vegas. He enjoys writing books and playing golf, his favorite pastime.

Niles has recently completed the sixth in the series of detective mystery books about the Rice Brothers. The series includes Betrayed by Greed, Dumb Luck Pays Off, Death Was Inevitable, Death by Deceit, The Root of Evil, and Death Does Not Wait.